Author Topic: Looking for Survivors to tell their story  (Read 8822 times)

Offline Kathryeb

Looking for Survivors to tell their story
« on: December 13, 2011, 11:05:05 AM »
Hi!
I am a Producer on a show for Discovery and I am looking for stories to share. The show I am on is spotlighting rare illnesses/disorders and my goal is to spread awareness about the disease and to help people feel like they have a support system and that there is hope.
I understand that it's a scary and sensitive thing, but if you're willing to share your story, please email me at katy@mikemathisprods.com
Thanks and I look forward to sharing your story.

Offline Cathy, Bailey and Duke

Re: Looking for Survivors to tell their story
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2011, 08:57:04 PM »
It would be amazing if you could spread the word about Blasto! There are so many people and dogs that get this in our area! I live in Nestor Falls Ontario. We are a small town of 400 people. Both of my dogs have and it and My Duke has had it twice.  There are also people in my town that have had it.
  With in about a half of mile of my house, I bet there has been 10 dogs that have died of blasto.
  We live about a an hour from another a real hot spot of Kenora, Ontario. Many people from Kenora also have contracted Blasto.
  Good luck in finding someone to tell their story! It is one hard thing to beat!!! Spreading the word will save lives of people and dogs alike!
  There is also a Blasto page on Facebook where many people have told their story.

Offline 2timeblastosurvivor

« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2012, 09:20:48 PM »